NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on November 26, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr A K Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
5.	Prof. D. K. Sharma	- Member
6.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member
7.	Dr. Ranjini Warrier	- Member

Prof. Rajesh Khanna expressed his inability to attend the meeting.

Mr. A K Jha - Senior Director, Dr Pawan K Singh - Assistant Director and Ms Kritika Sharma-Accreditation Officer were present in the meeting.

1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

1.1 Voyants Solutions Pvt. Ltd, Gurugram

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA3) is given below:

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation:

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat.	Sector No. (MoEFCC Notification dated Sep. 14, 2006 and Amendments)
1	1	Mining of minerals including opencast / underground mining	Α	1 (a) (i)
2	3	River Valley projects	Α	1 (c)
3	4	Thermal power plants	В	1 (d)
4	7	Mineral beneficiation	В	2 (b)

5	28	Isolated storage & handling of Hazardous chemicals (As per threshold planning quantity indicated in column 3 of schedule 2 & 3 of MSIHC Rules 1989 amended 2000)	В	-
6	31	Industrial estates/ parks/ complexes/areas, export processing Zones (EPZs), Special Economic Zones(SEZs), Biotech Parks, Leather Complexes	А	7 (c)
7	33	Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging	Α	7 (e)
8	34	Highways	Α	7 (f)
9	36	Common Effluent Treatment Plants (CETPs)	В	7 (h)
10	10 37 Common Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (CMSWMF)		В	7 (i)
11	38	Building and construction projects	В	8 (a)
12	39	Townships and Area development projects	В	8(b)

1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (IA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks		
140.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.			
In-house								
1	Ashish Rawat	3	В	Renewed	В	None		
1	ASIIISII Kawat	34	В	Renewed	Α	Upgraded to Cat A		
2	Santosh Kumar	1	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
_	Krishnarao Kulkarni	38	В	Renewed	В	THORE		
3	Upendar Rao Kullu	33	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
Empa	anelled							
4	Chandrani Mitra	3	ı	-	ı	Absent		
4	Chandram Wiltra	34	-	-	-	Ausent		
		31	Α	Renewed	Α	With observation		
5	Reshma Takur	38	В	Renewed	В	None		
		39	В	Renewed	В	INUITE		
6	Vamech Sharma	1	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
0	6 Yamesh Sharma	3	Α	Renewed	Α	None		

b. Assessed as per IA norms – for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed:

S.	Nome	Sectors			Cat.	Domoniko		
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks		
In-ho	In-house							
	Santosh Kumar	4	Yes	Yes	В			
1	1 Krishnarao Kulkarni	31	Yes	Yes	В	None		
		39	Yes	Yes	В			
Empa	Empanelled							
2	Chaitanya Sathe	4	Yes	Yes	В	None		
	Chartanya Sathe	7	Yes	Yes	В	None		

		28	Yes	Yes	В	
		36	Yes	Yes	В	
		39	Yes	Yes	В	
3	Reshma Takur	37	Yes	Yes	В	With observation

1.1.4 Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

S.	Name	Earlier approval status		Approval status after RA		Remarks
No.	IVAIIIC	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Neillai N3
In-ho	use					
		EB	В	Renewed	В	With observation
1	Ashish Rawat	SC	В	Renewed	В	None
		SW	В	Renewed	В	With observation
	Cantach Kuman	AP	Α	Renewed	Α	
2	Santosh Kumar Krishnarao Kulkarni	AQ	Α	Renewed	Α	None
		WP	Α	Renewed	Α	
3	Debasmita Biswal	LU	В	Renewed	В	None
4	Kamal Singh	SE	В	Renewed	В	None
Empa	nelled					
5	Reshma Takur	SW	Α	Renewed	Α	None
		SC	Α	Renewed	Α	
6	Yamesh Sharma	NV	Α	Renewed	Α	None
		HG	Α	Renewed	Α	
7	Aprup Anant Adawadkar	RH	А	Renewed	А	None

b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S.	Nome		Functional Area	s	Cat	Remarks			
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Kemarks			
In-ho	In-house								
		AP	1	ı	-	Candidature withdrawn			
1	Disha Paresh Rao	AQ	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn			
_	Distia Paresti Rau	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None			
		SHW	Yes	Yes	В	SW & HW only			
2	Gourab	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None			
	Bandyopadhyay	VVF	163	163	В	None			
3	Digvijay Panwar	SE	Yes	Yes	В	None			
4	Arvind Prakash	SE	Yes	Yes	A	None			
4	Dubey	JL	163	163	_ A	None			
Empa	Empanelled								
_	5 Chaitanya Sathe	SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	None			
5		WP	Yes	Yes	Α	INOTIE			
6	D C Meshram	Geo	Yes	Yes	Α	None			

S.	Name		Functional Areas	s	Cat.	Remarks
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	
		HG	Yes	Yes	Α	

1.1.5 Team Member (TM):

a. As FAE

S. No.	Name	Applied	Accepted	FAE/Mentor	Remarks			
In-ho	In-house							
1	Samapika	SE	Yes	Arvind Prakash Dubey	None			

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

- Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)
- Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations

ACO : Accredited Consultant Organization

AC : Accreditation Committee
ANC : Approval not continued

Cat. : Category

IA : Initial Accreditation EC : EIA Coordinator

FAE : Functional Area Expert

RA : Re-Accreditation

SA : Surveillance Assessment FAA : Functional Area Associates

NC : Non-conformance RCA : Root Cause Analysis

CAPA : Corrective and Preventive Action